Mohit.AI / Learning in Canada

Canada Training
Brain Trust

Find the training. Understand the support. Choose your next step.

AI courses, skills programmes and public resources backed by government and technology companies. Compare who they serve, what they offer and when you can use them.

. Check the provider’s current intake before applying.

01 / Find your learning path

Training and resources

Open a listing for costs, eligibility, learning outcomes and primary sources. Announcements, phased rollouts and closed cohorts are labelled separately from available resources.

Institution access

AI for All: Essentials for Students

Amii / participating institutions

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Post-secondary students · Canada via consortium
Time and delivery
3 hours · Self-paced
What you learn
AI basics, critical evaluation, bias and privacy awareness
Support
Institution-delivered course
Backing
ISED
Language
English / French; confirm local delivery
Confirm before applying
Individual direct access outside consortium
Phased rollout

AI for All: Essentials for Educators

Amii

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
K–12 educators · Canada
Time and delivery
First chapter Sept 21; five more during fall
What you learn
Responsible AI use and classroom-ready resources
Support
Training plus teaching resources
Backing
ISED
Language
Confirm released chapter languages
Confirm before applying
Full course hours and final release dates
Announced

AI for All: Essentials for Canadians

Amii / community partners

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Public, workers and job seekers · Canada
Time and delivery
Community rollout later in 2026
What you learn
Foundational AI literacy and responsible decisions
Support
Community partner delivery before open public access
Backing
ISED
Language
Confirm launch languages
Confirm before applying
Partner list, learner start dates and hours
Starts Jan 2027

YMCA scholarship: Google AI Essentials

YMCA Canada / Google / Coursera

Free scholarshipView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Beginners; local YMCA criteria pending · Canada
Time and delivery
Under 5 hours per provider; self-paced
What you learn
Prompting, everyday tasks and responsible AI; certificate
Support
Scholarship course licence
Backing
Google
Language
English / French; other support stated
Confirm before applying
Local eligibility, registration and licence duration
Starts Jan 2027

YMCA scholarship: Google AI Professional

YMCA Canada / Google / Coursera

Free scholarshipView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Beginners and working adults · Canada
Time and delivery
Estimated 8 hours · About 1 hour × 8 courses; self-paced
What you learn
Planning, research, communication, data and app projects; certificate
Support
Course licence; AI Pro access for scholarship learners unconfirmed
Backing
Google
Language
English / French
Confirm before applying
Software access after Jan 1 offer expiry
Starts Jan 2027

YMCA scholarship: Accelerate Your Job Search with AI

YMCA Canada / Google / Coursera

Free scholarshipView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Job seekers · Canada
Time and delivery
Self-paced; hours need confirmation
What you learn
Resume and interview preparation with AI
Support
Course licence
Backing
Google
Language
English / French; confirm course availability
Confirm before applying
Hours and scholarship course menu
Announced

Canadian Chamber AI training for SMEs

Canadian Chamber / local chambers

Not confirmedView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Small and medium businesses · Canada via chamber network
Time and delivery
Duration to be confirmed by the Chamber
What you learn
AI skills and adoption support for Canadian small and medium businesses
Support
Google.org-supported programme through the chamber network
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm English / French reach
Confirm before applying
Public course tracks, dates, fees, membership rules and learning hours
Institution access

AI Workforce Readiness consortium

Amii

Free for accepted institutionsView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Public post-secondary institutions and academic staff · Canada
Time and delivery
3 hours · Student module: 3 hours; institutional programme ongoing
What you learn
Curriculum packages, student literacy module and research
Support
Curriculum, network and up to $2,000 annual conference travel bursary
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm package languages
Confirm before applying
Overlaps National AI Literacy student module; do not count twice
Registration offered

AI Upskilling Program

Skills for Change

Confirm participant feesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Newcomers, racialized communities, women and youth facing barriers · Canada; Ontario partners
Time and delivery
Self-paced course plus live sessions
What you learn
AI foundations, ethics and sector applications
Support
Live learning, sector bootcamps and 1:1 coaching
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm languages and accommodations
Confirm before applying
Cohort hours, fees and seats
Registration offered

AI Learning Circles: Google AI Essentials

Toronto Public Library

Fee not stated on pageView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Adults 18+ with basic digital skills · Toronto / virtual; library card online
Time and delivery
Estimated 16 hours · 4 weeks: 8 session hours + about 8 coursework hours
What you learn
Prompting, daily tasks, AI bias and responsible use; certificate
Support
Staff-led peer learning; devices may be available in person
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm session language
Confirm before applying
16 hours is inferred total from session + homework estimates
Registration offered

AI Learning Circles: Google Prompting Essentials

Toronto Public Library

Fee not stated on pageView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Adults 18+; some AI experience useful · Toronto / virtual; library card online
Time and delivery
Estimated 18 hours · 4 weeks: 10 session hours + about 8 coursework hours
What you learn
Prompt frameworks, refinement, data tasks and prompt chaining
Support
Staff-led peer learning and course certificate
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm session language
Confirm before applying
18 hours is inferred total; access expires after programme
Resource available

AI adoption toolkit / learning platform

First Nations Technology Council

Public resourcesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
First Nations people, governments and organizations · BC-led; online resources
Time and delivery
Self-directed
What you learn
Indigenous data sovereignty and AI decision resources
Support
Documents, field guides and learning resources
Backing
Google.org
Language
Confirm resource languages
Confirm before applying
Exact funded toolkit boundaries and additional support
Enrol now

Pathways to AI

First Nations Technology Council / Mila

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Indigenous people and Indigenous-serving organizations · Online; Indigenous context
Time and delivery
1.5 hours · Anytime; self-paced
What you learn
Drafting, summarizing, AI risks and Indigenous data sovereignty
Support
Certificate and badge; no equipment or technical support
Backing
Microsoft Elevate
Language
Confirm course languages
Confirm before applying
Accessibility options and learner support beyond materials
Resource available

AI-Ready Generation

Actua / network members

Confirm local activity feesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Youth, educators and parents · All provinces and territories via network
Time and delivery
Workshops, camps and school activities vary
What you learn
AI literacy and responsible use through hands-on learning
Support
Teaching and family resources; local network delivery
Backing
Microsoft Canada / CanCode 4.0
Language
Confirm local English / French resources
Confirm before applying
Local dates, costs; renewed funding after CanCode 4.0
Resource available

Nonprofit AI Impact Hub / skilling

CCNDR / Imagine Canada

Confirm credential feesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Nonprofit and charity professionals · Canada
Time and delivery
Resources and pathways vary
What you learn
Sector-specific AI learning and responsible adoption
Support
Resource hub; role-based learning and microcredentials
Backing
Microsoft
Language
Bilingual resources stated; confirm each pathway
Confirm before applying
Current course catalogue, hours and enrolment terms
Resource available

AI Skills Navigator

Microsoft

Check chosen pathway; free learning optionsView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Beginners, workers and leaders · Online; available to Canadians
Time and delivery
Self-paced pathways vary
What you learn
AI foundations and role-relevant credentials
Support
Training directory; tool licences and exams may differ
Backing
Microsoft
Language
Pathway-dependent
Confirm before applying
Exam charges and account / tool requirements
Resource available

Elevate for Educators

Microsoft

No-cost programme; confirm chosen toolsView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Educators and school leaders · Global, including Canadian educators
Time and delivery
Community and credentials; pathway-dependent
What you learn
AI use in teaching and school readiness
Support
Educator community, resources and credentials
Backing
Microsoft
Language
Confirm credential languages
Confirm before applying
Canadian credential intake, hours and software eligibility
Closed cohort

Navigating AI: Age of the Agent

IPAC / KPMG / Microsoft

Free for public sector employeesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Public servants · Canada
Time and delivery
3.75 hours · 3 × 75-minute sessions; Apr 29–May 13, 2026
What you learn
Agents, prompting, ethics and organizational change
Support
Additional 2 hours of expert Q&A per cohort
Backing
Microsoft / KPMG collaboration
Language
Confirm future bilingual cohorts
Confirm before applying
Next cohort or recording access; 3.75 hours excludes extra Q&A
Enrol now

IBM SkillsBuild

IBM

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Adults, students and job seekers · Online; available to Canadians
Time and delivery
Self-paced; course-dependent
What you learn
AI, data, cyber and professional skills; digital credentials
Support
Online modules; enhanced support through partners
Backing
IBM resources
Language
Multilingual; module-dependent
Confirm before applying
Selected pathway hours and prerequisites
Application offered

AI & Data Analytics Program

NPower Canada

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Eligible adults 18+ facing employment barriers; prior technical skills · ON / AB / BC Oct cohort; NS / ON later cohort
Time and delivery
15 weeks; mandatory 4-hour weekday workshops + practice
What you learn
Data analysis, prompting, Python, visualisation and ETL
Support
Instructor-led work; IBM / Google certificates
Backing
Donor-supported; course-level grant allocation unconfirmed
Language
English
Confirm before applying
Seats; page has inconsistent regional summary; confirm residence eligibility
Registration offered

YESNet Digital Upskilling

Youth Employment Services YES

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Youth and staff; platform-specific eligibility · Ontario-led / online
Time and delivery
Self-paced; EY / Microsoft pathway 10+ hours, 16+
What you learn
AI, data, cybersecurity, cloud and job readiness
Support
IBM / AWS / Microsoft platforms; exclusive licenses via YES
Backing
IBM / AWS / Microsoft resources
Language
Multilingual; pathway-dependent
Confirm before applying
Scope beyond Ontario and access period
Enrol now

AWS Educate

Amazon Web Services

Free; no credit cardView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Beginners 13+; job board 18+ · Online; available to Canadians
Time and delivery
Self-paced; module-dependent
What you learn
Cloud and AI foundations; hands-on labs and badges
Support
Sandbox practice and learning platform
Backing
AWS resources
Language
Confirm selected module language
Confirm before applying
AI pathway hours
Partner intake varies

AWS re/Start

AWS / local collaborating organizations

Free training; confirm local termsView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Career changers and eligible job seekers · Canadian partners; local intake varies
Time and delivery
Cohort-based; partner-dependent
What you learn
Skills for entry to mid-level cloud careers
Support
Career support via collaborating organization
Backing
AWS resources / local partner funding
Language
Partner-dependent
Confirm before applying
Current Canadian cohorts, duration and prerequisites
Enrol now

Introduction to Modern AI

Cisco Networking Academy

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Beginners · Online; available to Canadians
Time and delivery
6 hours · Self-paced or instructor-led listing
What you learn
Chatbot prompts, computer vision and machine translation
Support
Course platform; optional local instructor
Backing
Cisco resources
Language
Confirm selected course language
Confirm before applying
Credential and instructor-led availability
Enrol now

Trailhead AI learning

Salesforce

Free learning; exams / production tools separateView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Workers and Salesforce / CRM learners · Online; available to Canadians
Time and delivery
Self-paced; trail-dependent
What you learn
AI foundations and Salesforce-oriented applications
Support
Hands-on modules and badges
Backing
Salesforce resources
Language
Trail-dependent
Confirm before applying
Selected trail hours and production licence costs
Resource available

Discover Artificial Intelligence (DDN210)

Canada School of Public Service

Open version availableView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Public servants; modified open version for public · Canada / online
Time and delivery
Self-paced; verify current duration
What you learn
AI concepts, applications and responsible public-service use
Support
Open learning version plus public-service course
Backing
Government of Canada delivery
Language
English / French versions; verify route
Confirm before applying
Full vs modified course access and duration
Resource available

Ethical Considerations in AI (DDN243)

Canada School of Public Service

Open version availableView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Public servants; modified open version for public · Canada / online
Time and delivery
Self-paced; verify current duration
What you learn
Ethical considerations for AI in service design
Support
Open learning version and public-service context
Backing
Government of Canada delivery
Language
English / French versions; verify route
Confirm before applying
Modified syllabus and duration
Expression of interest

Industrial AI & Innovation Bootcamps

ICTC

Confirm fees / employer contributionView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Employers and student hires in ICTC WIL programme · Canada; priority industrial sectors
Time and delivery
8 weeks; launch announced Sept 2026
What you learn
AI basics, sector applications, agents, robotics and industrial IoT
Support
Work-integrated learning; linked student wage subsidies
Backing
Government of Canada SWPP
Language
Confirm bilingual delivery
Confirm before applying
Weekly hours, current seats and participation costs
Partner intake varies

Upskill Canada training directory

Palette Skills / delivery partners

Programme-dependentView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Career changers, workers and employers · Canada; partner-specific
Time and delivery
Rapid live / online training; programme-dependent
What you learn
Job-linked skills for high-growth industries
Support
Employer links and training provider network
Backing
Government of Canada
Language
Provider-dependent
Confirm before applying
Current funding and fees of each cohort
Confirm intake

AI workforce training support

SCALE AI

Funding support; co-payment may applyView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Employers, training providers and eligible learners · Canada; programme-specific
Time and delivery
Accredited / customized training varies
What you learn
AI and digital intelligence upskilling
Support
Co-funded professional / academic training
Backing
Canada / Quebec / industry
Language
Provider-dependent
Confirm before applying
Current subsidy, approved providers and eligibility
Resource available

Experience AI educator workshops and resources

Digital Moment / Raspberry Pi Foundation / Google DeepMind

Free workshops / resourcesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Educators and youth · Canada
Time and delivery
Workshop and lesson-dependent
What you learn
Teach AI principles and applications
Support
Teacher workshops and classroom materials
Backing
Google DeepMind partnership; CanCode-related work
Language
English / French programme
Confirm before applying
Current workshop dates and funding allocation
Resource available

Classroom-ready coding and AI lessons

Digital Moment

Free resourcesView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
K–12 educators and pre-service teachers · Canada / online
Time and delivery
Lesson-dependent
What you learn
AI and coding lesson delivery for students
Support
Learning hub and classroom materials
Backing
CanCode support confirmed at organization programme level
Language
Confirm individual lesson languages
Confirm before applying
Funding renewal; individual lesson duration
Resource available

Free technology help and webinars

Cyber-Seniors

FreeView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Older adults and supporting organizations · Canada / online and phone
Time and delivery
Appointment / webinar-dependent
What you learn
Digital basics, technology confidence and cyber awareness
Support
1:1 help and webinar recordings
Backing
Nonprofit resources; current grant not confirmed
Language
Confirm language / accessibility support
Confirm before applying
Current AI-specific curriculum and Canadian grant support
Resource available

Training Finder

Job Bank / ESDC

Directory free; courses varyView eligibility and sources
Who it is for
Adult learners, workers and job seekers · Canada
Time and delivery
Short-duration courses; listing-dependent
What you learn
Find training by skill, location and format
Support
National discovery directory
Backing
Government of Canada
Language
English / French directory
Confirm before applying
Funding, hours and availability of each listed course

02 / Follow the support

Who is backing the work?

Funding commitments, course licences and in-kind resources have different scopes. These records include historical and announced support; a commitment does not mean an individual can apply for that amount.

Amounts are not added together. Some grants sit within larger funds, and overlapping programmes may share the same backing. All monetary figures are in CAD.

National AI Literacy Initiative

ISED / AmiiNational partnership$13,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
National partnership
Support type
Federal programme investment
Status and timing
Announced Sept 9, 2026
What it supports
Free student, educator and public learning
Limits and overlap
Distinct from Google.org's $13M fund; do not add participant targets across overlapping streams
Funding source ↗

YMCA Google scholarships

Google / YMCAUp to 100,000 scholarship licencesResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Up to 100,000 scholarship licences
Support type
Course access / in-kind value not published
Status and timing
Access begins Jan 2027
What it supports
AI courses through participating YMCAs
Limits and overlap
Seats are not cash; unique learner count and licence term unknown
Funding source ↗

Chamber SME AI Adoption Program

Google.org / Canadian ChamberMore than this amount; Canada$2,700,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
More than this amount; Canada
Support type
Corporate philanthropy
Status and timing
Announced Oct 1, 2026
What it supports
Support over 10,000 SMEs through readiness tracks
Limits and overlap
Amount is a lower bound; eligibility and fees not yet confirmed
Funding source ↗

AI Opportunity Fund Canada

Google.orgPrior commitment recapped Oct 1, 2026$13,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Prior commitment recapped Oct 1, 2026
Support type
Corporate philanthropy
Status and timing
Existing recipient programmes
What it supports
Amii, Skills for Change, TPL and FNTC programmes
Limits and overlap
F05 is a recipient grant within this envelope; do not add them
Funding source ↗

AI Workforce Readiness grant

Google.org / AmiiRecipient grant within F04$5,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Recipient grant within F04
Support type
Corporate philanthropy
Status and timing
Consortium applications offered
What it supports
Institutional curriculum and student literacy
Limits and overlap
Subset of F04; overlaps student module under F01; separate funders do not imply unique learners
Funding source ↗

CanCode phase 5

ISED2026–27 to 2027–28$30,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
2026–27 to 2027–28
Support type
Federal programme investment
Status and timing
Applications closed Aug 6, 2026
What it supports
K–12 digital and AI skills; teacher PD
Limits and overlap
Up to $30M envelope; delivery partners should be checked for awards / learner intake
Funding source ↗

CanCode phase 4

ISEDHistorical 2024–26 phase$39,200,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Historical 2024–26 phase
Support type
Federal programme investment
Status and timing
Historical funding; verify continuation
What it supports
22 funded organizations; youth and teacher digital / AI learning
Limits and overlap
Do not assume phase 4 funding is still available to new applicants
Funding source ↗

Mitacs AI Advantage

ISED / MitacsUp to; 5 years starting 2026–27$162,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Up to; 5 years starting 2026–27
Support type
Paid placements / research collaboration
Status and timing
Announced Sept 25, 2026
What it supports
10,000 AI-related placements
Limits and overlap
Not a general free course; co-funded project and participant eligibility apply
Funding source ↗

Upskilling for Industry / Upskill Canada

ISED / Palette SkillsOriginal national programme investment$250,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Original national programme investment
Support type
Federal upskilling funding
Status and timing
Verify current partner cohorts
What it supports
Short-cycle employer-driven training
Limits and overlap
Historical envelope; not $250M of new funding announced in 2026
Funding source ↗

Digital Literacy Exchange phase 2

ISEDHistorical 2022–25 phase$17,600,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Historical 2022–25 phase
Support type
Federal digital inclusion funding
Status and timing
Funding period ended; renewal unverified
What it supports
Digital skills for people facing access barriers
Limits and overlap
Recipient directory useful for referrals; not a current open grant
Funding source ↗

Ontario Job Grant

Ontario / federal LMDAEmployer training support; current limits need verificationResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Employer training support; current limits need verification
Support type
Training subsidy
Status and timing
Employer application route available
What it supports
Third-party training for staff / new hires
Limits and overlap
AI training and ThinkStart provider eligibility require programme confirmation
Funding source ↗

StrongerBC future skills grant

Government of BCUp to per eligible learner$3,500Scope and source +
Amount scope
Up to per eligible learner
Support type
Individual training grant
Status and timing
2026–27 applications open
What it supports
Eligible short training at public institutions; AI / quantum included
Limits and overlap
BC residents 19+; approved programme and full criteria apply
Funding source ↗

Skills Development Fund Training Stream

Government of OntarioProject-specific awards / roundsResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Project-specific awards / rounds
Support type
Provider / organization project funding
Status and timing
Check current round
What it supports
Projects addressing workforce training needs
Limits and overlap
Training project grant; not an automatic subsidy for any AI course
Funding source ↗

SCALE AI talent / training

Canada / Quebec / industryProgramme / recipient-specificResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Programme / recipient-specific
Support type
Matched training support
Status and timing
Confirm current intake
What it supports
AI and digital intelligence workforce training
Limits and overlap
Current reimbursement rate and training approval must be checked
Funding source ↗

Regional Artificial Intelligence Initiative

Regional development agenciesOriginal Budget 2024 national envelope$200,000,000Scope and source +
Amount scope
Original Budget 2024 national envelope
Support type
Adoption / commercialization contributions
Status and timing
Regional status varies; southern ON shown closed
What it supports
AI adoption support; training may be eligible in projects
Limits and overlap
2026 strategy also mentions $500M expansion; relationship / operative regional rules require clarification
Funding source ↗

Microsoft Canadian skilling partnerships

Microsoft Elevate and collaboratorsCash and resources; no programme-level amount verifiedResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Cash and resources; no programme-level amount verified
Support type
Corporate resources / partnership funding
Status and timing
Multiple ongoing resources; cohorts vary
What it supports
Actua, FNTC, nonprofits, IPAC and learning pathways
Limits and overlap
Do not treat broader infrastructure investment as training dollars
Funding source ↗

IBM SkillsBuild resources

IBMGlobal learning access; Canada accessibleResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Global learning access; Canada accessible
Support type
In-kind training resources
Status and timing
Online enrolment available
What it supports
Free learning and credentials
Limits and overlap
Canadian-specific cash allocation not established
Funding source ↗

AWS training resources

Amazon Web ServicesGlobal and local partner learningResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Global and local partner learning
Support type
In-kind training resources
Status and timing
Educate open; re/Start local intake varies
What it supports
Cloud / AI courses, labs and career learning
Limits and overlap
Course access does not cover production cloud consumption
Funding source ↗

Cisco Networking Academy resources

CiscoGlobal learning; Canada accessibleResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Global learning; Canada accessible
Support type
In-kind training resources
Status and timing
Free AI course listing
What it supports
Beginner AI learning
Limits and overlap
No Canada-specific cash award established
Funding source ↗

Salesforce Trailhead resources

SalesforceGlobal learning; Canada accessibleResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Global learning; Canada accessible
Support type
In-kind training resources
Status and timing
Free learning available
What it supports
AI / CRM learning and badges
Limits and overlap
Certification exams and production licenses are separate
Funding source ↗

Public learning resources / directories

Government of CanadaCSPS / Job Bank operating deliveryResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
CSPS / Job Bank operating delivery
Support type
Public service resources
Status and timing
Public resources available
What it supports
Open AI courses and national training discovery
Limits and overlap
No programme-specific funding amount established
Funding source ↗

ICTC AI bootcamps / SWPP

Government of Canada / ICTCProgramme support; allocation not publishedResources / amount variesScope and source +
Amount scope
Programme support; allocation not published
Support type
Federal training / placements support
Status and timing
Sept 2026 launch announced
What it supports
8-week AI bootcamps tied to student work placements
Limits and overlap
Confirm training fees and separate wage subsidy conditions
Funding source ↗

03 / The delivery network

The people connecting
learning to action.

Organizations delivering learning, expanding access and supporting workplace change. Inclusion describes their public programmes; it does not imply a partnership with Mohit.AI.